Dream Chasing 101: An Introduction

dreams_default

So you’ll understand the magnitude of where I am in my life right now, I’ll provide you with a little insight into the Monkey behind the Hill.  I am ordinarily a predictable, straight-and-narrow kinda gal.  I am not a gambler.  And I don’t take chances without knowing the end result.  So following the predetermined list of what my life was supposed to be was alright with me.   (I am proud to say I have checked off a few of the biggies like college, a solid career, and marriage.)    So when I pulled this little trick, I knocked my little rowboat-of-life off its predetermined trajectory and am now taking a stand.  Effective immediately, I will be responsible for defining the  important checkpoints of my life on my own and will no longer use some template provided to me by someone I don’t know.  **Tap, tap, tap…Is this thing on?**

In an effort to stay true to my declaration, I’ve  taken a few chances recently that, had this been back in the old day, I would never have done.  You know, the whole fear of rejection, What if they say ‘No’ thing.  Oddly enough I have found confidence in knowing I have nothing to lose and everything to gain.   The chances that I have taken so far appear to have worked in my favor!  So in keeping with the theme, I am going to give it a whirl again and capitalize on my new found freedom.  Besides, I have a little extra time on my hands these days!   Granted this next roll of the dice isn’t quite as earth shattering as the first but it’s still a “might-as-well-why-not-moment”.  Read on…

I stumbled upon The Bright Side Project by being a regular reader of the blog at Whisker Graphics.  The mission of The Bright Side Project is to deliver to the world a bit of sunshine by offering daily giveaways.  Lord knows I am a sucker for the warm and fuzzies and who doesn’t like winning especially if there is no risk involved?  They are currently offering free enrollment into the next Mondo Beyondo class.  “Ummm…what?” you say.  It’s a five week online course offering all kinds of “Chase-your-dreams-and-turn-them-into-reality”, goodness.  Seeing as how my current manifesto revolves around being happy, exploring opportunities and making dreams a reality, I’m thinking this boot camp is right up my alley.

So dreams?  Oh yeah, I’ve got dreams.  And I am tossing my name in this hat because well, what do I have to lose?

 

“Runnin’ down a dream that never would come to me.”  -Tom Petty

Leave a comment

Filed under Day Dreamin', Life

Leave a Reply

