Coffee Houses are for Cool People

coffee-house-large

A few random thoughts:

  • Patronizing a coffee shop makes me feel hip.
  • Reading the Wall Street Journal while at said coffee shop makes me feel smart.
  • Breaking out my laptop after having read the Wall Street Journal at said coffee shop makes me feel savvy.
  • And finally, the fact that the aforementioned coffee shop is within walking distance of my house is just one more bullet point to add to list of why I love my neighborhood.

A not-so-random thought:

After gushing over my neighborhood, one might be surprised to know my house is for sale.  Matter of fact, it is being shown to someone as I type.  Those closest to me know this breaks my heart as I wish I could keep it but, well, I can’t.  I mean, I can, but…I just need to sell it.  Especially given my current state of employment, or rather, the lack thereof.

So this got me to thinking.  Let’s pretend I sell my house in the next month.  Highly unlikely, but we are pretending.  Let’s also pretend I am still gainfully unemployed.  I have already decided that I am going to wait a while before I buy anything else, so that puts me in the position to rent.  But wait a second…landlords don’t typically rent houses or apartments to people that have no verifiable income.  Hmmm…I’ll just add that little fact to the list of things I’ll worry about when the time comes.  Until then, there’s a cafe latte begging for my attention.

Leave a comment

Filed under house, Random Musings, Suddenly Sabbatical

Leave a Reply

