Oh Zzzzz’s, Why do you evade me?

I wrestled with my thoughts for the majority of the night last night.  The last time I looked at the clock it was 4- something. I was too preoccupied with the firestorm to realize a strong nightcap would probably have done the trick. It’s interesting to me how different some nights are than others.  I suppose its all about distractions and last night I needed a distraction much stronger than sheep and fences.

Suffice it to say, picking up a bottle of brandy is on my list of things to do today.

On an unrelated note, the frat boys next door are out to get me.  Yes, parking even two feet in my yard matters when I am trying to sell my effing house!  Laugh if you must GB.  Next thing you know they’ll be ashing on my porch.

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Night Dreamin'

2 responses to “Oh Zzzzz’s, Why do you evade me?

  1. Gregory

    1.) I look forward to seeing where this story goes. I hope sleepless nights will soon be a thing of the past.

    2.) I could go for a glass of Brandy.

    3.) Frat Boys: Ha!

  2. Monkey Hill

    1. Yeah, me too. It’s not like me to not have a plan.
    2. I’ll save you some. Or at least try…
    3. Just banged on the door next door and no one is answering. Would it be too obvious if I draped the car in a sheet?

Leave a Reply

