Salute! Indian Style

I found it.  By God, I found it!  The recipe of the potion that gives you insight to all that is near and dear.  Sweet memories of the past, present memories that still make you tingle.  By golly I found it, and I want to share it with those of you that care enough to know that I have what it takes to share it with you.

Turns out, it’s equal parts champagne and Pinot Grigio.  I know, I don’t have a lot of experience with champagne either, unless its accompanied with orange juice, but I’m willing to experiment, aren’t you?  For whatever reason I gave myself permission to drink champagne after 2:00p.m. but only because it was without the vitamin C additive.

So here I am, comfortably numb, surrounded by memories all sitting Indian-style, waiting for me to give them the reason as to why they’re all here.  I find myself standing in the middle of an unorganized circle with a stick, pointing to each representative, declaring to each tangible being what their presence means to me…

Now I know, dear reader, you’d like for me to share the details with you, however I have to keep a few things to myself!  So without going into the gory details, you can be rest assured I am having a field day explaining how each and everyone of them have made me who I am today.  The jock vs. the psycho.  The intellectual vs. the womanizer.  The Spaniard vs. the redneck.  I’ve got my hands full.  And while not ALL of them are getting along, they do share in the fact they’ve been touched by one helluva woman!

And for that, I salute myself!

Leave a comment

Filed under Boys, drinks, Good Times

Leave a Reply

